About our Program

Site Image

This Crime Stoppers Program began in December 2015 from the efforts of concerned citizens in Lee County. Our Program now operates as an independent non-profit organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Mission Statement

Crime Stoppers is comprised of diverse, active and dedicated community representatives. Crime Stoppers provides a method for local law enforcement to receive information on crimes. These efforts increase tips, which in turn increase arrests in our community.

Who administers the program?

Amy Chase      President, Board of Directors, Lee County Crimestoppers
Payton Jarvis      Vice President, Board of Directors, Lee County Crimestoppers
Laura Wills      Treasurer, Board of Directors, Lee County Crimestoppers
Madison Mohrfeld      Secretary, Board of Directors, Lee County Crimestoppers
Joseph Scott, IV      Registered Agent, Board of Directors, Lee County Crimestoppers
Mark Rohloff      Chief, Fort Madison Police Department
Zeth Baum      Chief, Keokuk Police Department
Todd Shields      Chief, Montrose Police Department
Brad Roberts      Chief, Donnellson/West Point Police Department
Stacy Weber      Sheriff, Lee County Sheriff's Office
Tony Keefe      Director, LeeComm
Site Image

The Crime Stoppers Board of Directors is comprised of concerned citizens of Lee County who oversee the operation of the program, and are responsible for establishing policy, raising funds and for the controlling of the amount of reward payments.